تاريخنا - ولادة علامة تجارية ...

عندما أسست فاديا أبو حسين لأول مرة في عام 2004 ماركة Giggles و هى مديرها التنفيذي ، كانت أم شابة عاملة لديها مهنة في مجال الأزياء" ، فلم يكن من قبيل المصادفة أن ولادة علامتها التجارية تمت بعد وقت قصير من ولادة طفلها الأول.

أن تصبح أماً كان مصدر إلهام لها. لقد كان حبها للأطفال ، والأهم من ذلك أن تقديرها الجديد للأمهات ورغبتهم الحثيثة في تقديم الأفضل لأطفالهم هو ما دفعها إلى إطلاق مجموعة فريدة من ملابس الأطفال المصممة والمصنعة محليًا.

منذ اليوم الأول ، قدم Giggles ، وهو الاسم الذي يثير دفء وسعادة ضحك الطفل ،  السوق المصري إلى جمالية التصميم الأوروبي بلمسة مصرية والتي كانت في ذلك الوقت إما غير متوفرة محليًا ، أو بعيدة عن متناول ملايين المستهلكين الذين يمكنهم ذلك لا تتحمل دفع ثمن الواردات باهظة الثمن.

تعد Giggles اليوم علامة تجارية شهيرة لملابس الأطفال مع 5 فروع مستقلة للبيع بالتجزئة في أسيوط وشبين الكوم ومول ARFA والسويس وبني مزار ، ونقوم بالتوزيع إلى 25-30 متجرًا إضافيًا في جميع أنحاء البلاد. نحن فخورون للغاية بانتشارنا الواسع وقدرتنا على توفير منتجات عالية الجودة لسوق لا تتمحور حول القاهرة.

يستمد فريقنا من المصممين وصانعي الأنماط ومديري مراقبة الجودة الإلهام من ملصقات الأزياء العالمية ويقومون بإنشاء مجموعات تلبي احتياجات وأذواق السوق المستهدفة بشكل مباشر. ننتقل بعد ذلك إلى الحصول على أقمشة وإكسسوارات مصرية عالية الجودة وإنتاج الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لما متوسطه 11 مصنعًا مصريًا ، بعضهم كان موردينا الموثوق بهم لأكثر من عقد. لقد سمحت لنا هذه العلاقات الطويلة الأمد بتوسيع نطاق أعمالنا وتنميتها مع خلق قيمة وتقديم إرشادات الجودة الدولية للصناعة ككل.

لم تكن هذه الرحلة التي استمرت 15 عامًا سهلة. لقد تطلب الأمر شغفًا ومثابرة وقبل كل شيء الإيمان بأننا نبتكر منتجًا يجعل الناس سعداء لما يمكن أن يجعل الأم أكثر سعادة من تقديم طفلها في أفضل ضوء ممكن. هذه هي المهمة التي نلتزم بها وهي ما يجلب لنا الفخر والرضا عن كل مجموعة نطلقها. نكرس نجاحنا للأمهات الخارقات اللواتي دعمن نمو علامتنا التجارية ونبقى صادقين مع الأطفال الذين أعطوهم القوى العظمى لفعل ما يفعلونه.

الرجوع إلى الأعلى
Arabic
Arabic

A Labor of Love

Our HistoryThe Birth of a Brand… 

When Giggles founder and CEO Fadia Abu Hussein, a young working mother with a career in fashion, first established her children’s clothing business in 2004, it was no coincidence that the birth of her brand took place shortly after the birth of her first child. 

Becoming a mother was her inspiration. It was a her love for children and even more so her newfound appreciation for mothers and their relentless desire to provide the best for their children that led her to launch a unique line of locally designed and manufactured children’s wear.

From day one Giggles, a name that evokes the warmth and happiness of a child’s laughter, introduced the Egyptian market to a European design aesthetic with an Egyptian twist which at the time was either unavailable locally, or out of reach for millions of consumers who could not afford to pay for expensive imports.

Today Giggles is a highly-recognized children’s wear brand with 5 independent retail branches in Assuit, Shebin Al Kom, ARFA mall , Suez  and BeniMazar, and we distribute to an additional 25-30 department stores across the country. We are extremely proud of our broad reach and our ability to provide quality products to a market that is not Cairo-centric.

Our team of designers, pattern-makers and quality control managers draw inspiration from global fashion labels and create collections that directly address the needs and tastes of their target market. We then proceed to source the the highest quality Egyptian fabrics and accessories and outsource production to an average of 11 Egyptian factories some of whom have been our trusted suppliers for more than a decade. These longstanding relationships have allowed us to scale and grow our business while also creating value and introducing international quality guidelines for the industry as a whole.

This 15-year journey wasn’t easy. It required passion, perseverance and most of all a belief that we are essentially creating a product that makes people happy for what can make a mother happier than presenting her child in the best possible light. This is the mission that we are committed to and it is what brings us pride and satisfaction with each and every collection that we launch. We dedicate our success to the phenomenal supermoms who have supported the growth of our brand and we remain true to the children who have given them the superpowers to do what they do.

    BACK TO TOP
    English
    English

    [[recommendation]]

    English